NEW CLONAL SELECTIONS

ENTAV exploits the natural diversity of grape varieties, selects and studies the best strains before distribution and classification.

This grape was discovered in the south of the Ardèche region in the 1970s, from a natural cross between black Grenache and Aubun.

Couston is a vigorous grape, with good fertility, erect habit, well adapted to the short pruning. It is not too susceptible to downy mildew and is not very susceptible to gray mold. The clusters of Couston are of medium size and compactness. The berries are also average. The potential for accumulation of sugars is very high. Couston makes it possible to elaborate full-bodied, tannic wines that are very hearty and very colorful.

New clones, very little susceptible to vine decline for your exceptional wines.

The new Tain l'Hermitage clones that are not very productive (small clusters with small berries) are more likely to produce prestigious wines (higher potential degree), especially in the northern Côtes du Rhône wines. In tasting, these three new clones were regularly preferred to wines from clone 174 (identical parcel).

This vine is from a spontaneous cross between Grenache Noir and Jurançon Noir in Ardèche in the 1980s.

Brunel is less productive than Grenache Noir. It is very fertile, but its clusters are small and quite loose. It is not very sensitive to gray mold, powdery mildew and downy mildew and adapted to drought. The Brunel Plant leads to the production of more colorful and more tannic wines than Grenache Noir. The degree and acidity at maturity are comparable to those of Grenache.

The new clone of Grenache with berries and loose bunches.

Clone 1212 has the distinction of having compact clusters and small berries. It is thus less susceptible to rot and makes it possible to produce more colorful wines than other clones. Its level of production is not very high but relatively regular whatever the vintage. It is also a bit later than the other clones.

2210 Route d'Aubenas

07200 Vogüé / FRANCE

Tél. :  0033 (0)4 75 37 71 03

 

Ardeche_le_departement_R.png
LogoRegionAURA.jpg

​​​​© 2020 Pépinières Tourette

ENTAV-INRA%2520HD_edited_edited.jpg
LogoVITIPEPS.jpg

Depuis 4 générations, une tradition de qualité

/

/

/

/

/

LES NOUVELLES

SÉLECTIONS CLONALES

L’ENTAV exploite la diversité naturelle des cépages, sélectionne et étudie les meilleures souches et les diffuse via les établissements de pré-multiplication

Ce cépage découvert dans le sud de l'Ardèche dans les années 1970, issu d'un croisement naturel entre le grenache noir et l’aubun.

Le Couston est un cépage vigoureux, de bonne fertilité, à port érigé, bien adapté à la taille courte. Il n’est pas trop sensible au mildiou et il est peu sensible à la pourriture grise. Les grappes du Couston sont de taille et de compacité moyennes.  Les baies sont également moyennes. Le potentiel d’accumulation des sucres est très élevé. Le Couston permet d'élaborer des vins corsés, tanniques, très chaleureux et très colorés.

​Les nouveaux clones, très peu sensibles au dépérissement pour vos vins d’exception.

Les nouveaux clones de Tain l’Hermitage peu productifs (petites grappes avec des petites baies) sont plutôt destinés à produire des vins prestigieux (degré potentiel supérieur), notamment dans les crus septentrionaux des Côtes du Rhône. En dégustation, ces trois nouveaux clones ont régulièrement été préférés aux vins issus du clone 174 (parcelle identique).

​Ce cépage de cuve est issu d’un croisement spontané entre le Grenache Noir et le Jurançon Noir en Ardèche dans les années 1980.

Le Plant de Brunel est moins productif que le Grenache Noir. Il est très fertile, mais ses grappes sont petites et assez lâches. Il est peu sensible à la pourriture grise, à l’oïdium et au mildiou et adapté à la sécheresse. Le Plant de Brunel conduit à l’élaboration d’un vin plus coloré et plus tannique que le vin de Grenache Noir. Le degré et l'acidité à maturité sont comparables à ceux du Grenache.

​Le nouveau clone de Grenache à baies et grappes lâches.

Le clone 1212 présente la particularité d’avoir des grappes peu compactes et des petites baies. Il est ainsi moins sensible à la pourriture et permet d’élaborer des vins plus colorés que les autres clones. Son niveau de production n’est pas très élevé mais relativement régulier quel que soit le millésime. Il est également un peu plus tardif que les autres clones.

2210 Route d'Aubenas

07200 Vogüé / FRANCE

Tél. :  0033 (0)4 75 37 71 03

 

​​​​© 2019 Pépinières Tourette

ENTAV-INRA%2520HD_edited_edited.jpg